## Warren County Fair Quilt Entry Form 2017

The Warren County Fair is Saturday July 29 to Saturday August 5, 2017.
ALL QUILTS MUST BE AT THE TRADITIONAL ARTS BUILDING BY 10 AM ON FRIDAY, 7/28.
The 2017 fair theme "Celebrating the Fabric of Life" highlights the 20th year for the Traditional Arts Building. There will be a good amount of publicity promoting our Guilds during the fair week!

Owner:		
Address:		
Telephone:		
Email:		
	ON: (Please circle one) Evenir uild OR Anderson Quilters OF	ng Star Quilter's Guild <b>OR</b> Hunterdon Co. Quilting Guild Rapestry Fiber Arts Group.
QUILT NAME:		
PLEASE IDENTIFY	YOUR QUILT PATTERN:	
Pieced by:		Quilted by:
Hand Quilted? ch	eck if yes ()	Quilt of Valor? check if yes: ()
Width	Length	Value (for insurance purposes) \$
	and your quilt story helps pror	<b>RY!</b> The fair is celebrating 20 years in the Traditional Arts mote the fair theme "Celebrating the Fabric of Life".
This quilt is for sal	e:Asking Price: \$	This quilt is NOT for sale:

This form may be filled in on the ESQG website. Otherwise, please send this form to *Kathy Daniels* at <a href="mailto:kathleen.b.daniels@comcast.net">kathleen.b.daniels@comcast.net</a>. Please feel free to hand me your form at any ESQG Meeting until June.

QUILT ENTRY FORMS FOR <u>HUNTERDON COUNTY</u>, <u>ANDERSON QUILTERS</u>, <u>NEEDLE ARTS GUILD</u> <u>AND TAPESTRY GROUP</u> - For your convenience, there is a form online on our website (www.esqg.com). **DEADLINE FOR ENTRY FORMS IS FRIDAY**, **JULY 21**, **2017**.

## DIRECTIONS FOR ENTERING YOUR QUILTS WARREN COUNTY QUILT ENTRY FORM 2017

- \* Complete ONE ENTRY FORM for EACH entry. Please print clearly or enter on our website: <a href="mailto:esqg.com">esqg.com</a>.
- \* If emailing a form, send to Kathy Daniels at <a href="mailto:kathleen.b.daniels@comcast.net">kathleen.b.daniels@comcast.net</a>. Entry forms will be available at the May and June ESQG meetings and on the ESQG website.
- \* The deadline date for ALL ENTRY FORM SUBMITTALS is FRIDAY, JULY 21, 2017.
- \* Every entry must be clean, free of pins, pet hair and smoke. Every entry must have a quilt label sewn to the lower left-hand corner on the back to identify the quilt.
- \* Place each entry in a pillowcase with your NAME, GUILD NAME, TELEPHONE, ASSIGNED ENTRY NUMBER and a <u>PICTURE OF YOUR QUILT</u> on the pillowcase/cover. The Needle Arts Guild is assigned #100's, Hunterdon #200's, Anderson #300's, Evening Star #400's and Tapestry #500. Assigned entry numbers will be emailed to you by Kathy Daniels.
- \* Because the fair is celebrating the TA Building this year, ESQG will prepare and print the description signs for each entry for uniformity!
- \* There is no limit to the number of quilts members may enter and Rich Danner with ESQG will decide on the placement of the quilts in the show. If you enter multiple quilts we will hang as many as possible.
- \* Deliver your quilt entries to the Traditional Arts building on Friday, July 28 by 10 AM.
- \* There is no official judging. Visitors choose their favorite quilts in the Viewer's Choice ballots. First, second and third place ribbons are awarded.

## The Fair Theme for 2017 is "CELEBRATING THE FABRIC OF LIFE"

All quilts will be taken down on Saturday, August 5 at 9 pm.
Members MUST pick up entries at the Warren County Farmer's Fair Traditional Arts building on Saturday, August 5 after 9 PM. If you are not available to pick up your own quilt on Saturday at 9 PM, it is your responsibility to have someone pick it up for you.

## A note to all ESQG members:

Our 2017 Raffle Quilt is a highlight of the fair. Be sure to welcome fair guests and offer the wonderful chance to take home our hand-made work of art. Please bring your sewing machine and supplies to work on quilting projects while at the fair. Demonstrating sewing and quilting skills is an important part of the Traditional Arts Building Annual Quilt Show.

Thank you for entering your quilts! They are the showcase of the Traditional Arts Building at the Warren County Farmers Fair.

Rosemary McGuinness & Kathy Daniels, 2017 WCFF Chairpersons